The Division of Denison takes its name from Sir William Denison (1804-71), Lieutenant-Governor of Tasmania (1847-55) and Governor of New South Wales (1855-61). The most cosmopolitan seat in the State.

The Labor Party should secure Scott Bacon again for second term. Madeleine Ogilvie is trying to improve on her 608 first preference votes from the 2010 State Election. The Liberals should see Matthew Groom gain a quota based on first preferences. Elise Archer is facing tough opposition from Deborah De Williams and the Tasmanian Small Business Council CEO, Robert Mallett.

Ex-Greens Minister Cassy O’Connor should get across the across for The Greens.

Barbara Etter is the interest candidate for this electorate.

Meet the candidates